Ministerio de Ciencia, Innovación y Universidades - Gobierno de España

40 años de la Constitución

State Innovation Strategy E21. General Secretariat for Innovation

The State Innovation Strategy (E2I) constitutes the framework of action for Government policy on innovation in order to contribute to changing the production model in Spain by promoting and creating structures that facilitate a better use of scientific knowledge and technological development.

It is based on diagnosing the current status of innovation in Spain. It determines and quantifies the medium and long-term goals that will improve the innovative capacity of our economy.

Goals of E2I

The main goals proposed in the State Innovation Strategy are directly related with increasing a series of parameters to above the current European average and getting closer to the leading countries in innovation.

In quantitative terms, this calls for doubling the economy of innovation in Spain, in other words achieving the following:

  • Private investment in R&D will have to be 6,000 million euros more in 2015 than in 2009.
  • Between 2010 and 2015 the number of companies engaged in innovation will have to double, incorporating 40,000 more companies.
  • The number of jobs in medium and high technology will have to grow by half a million between 2010 and 2015.

The State Innovation Strategy stems from the need to reach these goals within a five-year period based on the starting point and takes into account the current economic context, enabling each stage of the process to build on the growing foundations for the following development.

The State Innovation Strategy has five mainstays: generating a climate that fosters innovation, promoting innovation through public demand, international projection, strengthening territorial cooperation and human capital. These mainstays are graphically represented in a pentagonal space, at the centre of which lies knowledge transference.


Si usted no puede visualizar este contenido, puede hacerlo a través de Facebook

Síguenos en ...

© 2018 Ministry of Science, Innovation and Universities