Ministry of Science, Innovation and Universities

Unique Scientific and Technical Infrastructures (ICTS)

Unique Scientific and Technical Infrastructures Map (ICTS)

NANBIOSIS - Preclinical Infrastructure for Development of Minimally Invasive Technologies (CCMIJU)

This distributed ICTS is composed of the CIBER-BBN, CCMIJU and BIONAND. These three centres group together 27 complementary and coordinated units, located at different institutions, which in turn are distributed throughout seven Autonomous Communities: Andalusia, Aragon, Catalonia, Extremadura, Madrid, the Basque Country, and Valencia.

The research infrastructure is geared towards medical applications, offering a complete service that uses a single contact point model, involving the design and production of biomolecules, biomaterials, nanomaterials and their conjugates, as well as the characterization of these materials, tissues, medical devices, and systems from physicochemical, toxicological, and biological points of view, including in vivo preclinical validation.

It is located in Cáceres, in the CCMIJU, a public research centre whose strategic mission focuses on expanding the knowledge and use of technology related to biomedicine and minimally-invasive surgery, as well as other related fields in the area of public health, through research, dissemination, innovation, and transfer of technology in cooperation with other organizations at the international level.

The CCMIJU participates with seven units distributed among the different platforms of NANBIOSIS. Some of the most singular facilities are the animal lab, measuring 2.000m2, and the surgical unit, made up of ten experimental operating rooms supplied with cutting edge equipment, providing top-level services in translational research and methodology.

Síguenos en ...

© 2021 Ministry of Science and Innovation